Diversity

Immediately my mind judges; 
Good!
Wait! Not so fast, mind bot! Not so fast! 
Let’s look, let’s smell, let’s listen and explore a little first!
Different comes to mind
Different from me, mine, yours, otherness
is that a word? 
We’re playing… let it be, judge!
Different from me and good, means what to me?
Ah… who is talking, please?
Me, over here, who wants to be, to win, to shine,
to get along for joy and pleasure sake
Different from me and not so good, then what?
Different how? 
In thought, opinion, look, interest, mind and color
Loving all the images emerging upon these words; 
bountiful, beautiful, like the world itself! 
Love comes up next, 
big, bright, shiny red, pulsating in my chest 
and a smile forming on my lips
How nice, this feeling washing over me
Let’s linger a little bit!
Like a puzzle of over seven billion pieces, 
some sky, some jungle, others desert, cities, 
a farm, the oceans, 
so many of the ocean and the stars, 
what diversity of matter, colors, structures and yet 
if you break ‘em down small enough they’re all the same.
So what?
Vision matters, perspective, 
my view and your view diverse as our DNA?!
Oh, let’s look! 
0.1 % that differentiates my DNA from yours! 
The other 99.9 % we share. 
A hint?
What might have been the Creator’s intent with that design? 
What did SHe set us up for with that?
All the ‘isms’ from 0.1% difference?!
And 99.9 % the same exact structure through and through
What if we’d live in that more often? 
What’s possible then?
The big picture, 
zooming out or breaking it all down 
into smaller and smaller units, 
cells to atoms
Both extremes of the spectrum are hidden from our eyes, 
and there we are the same of something immensely big
It’s in between we choose and live

Published by Sara Shani

student, practitioner, writer, teacher, human, soul this is the journey of revealing my soul, finding its purpose and purpose in the moments i am in, to be a guide, a friend, a fellow traveller to others on the path.

Leave a comment