ALONE

I'm here,
therefore I am,
therefore I have purpose,
Alone

What might it be,
my purpose?
Alone

Time, flexible, how I spend it,
pass it, dedicate it, use it,
give it, allocate it,
either way,
it flies!
Alone
Think, focus, ponder, wonder, ask yourself!
ALONE?
A LONE...
AL ONE šŸ™‚
     ON! 
Thoughts,
that make me smile, one on top the other,
Until
they   t o p p l e ,
and j
    u
        mb
l e ,
to the bottom of the page!
Who are you?
A game, we play?
Yes! Please, go along, I'm having fun over here.

Creative,
I like to use one thing as another,
pretend I'm rich,
I make my whole place shine,
like a boutique hotel in Marrakesh,
Lovely! She says, I feel like inside a womb!
Alone

Who are you, Shani?
Gorgeous, woman, loved, changed
that's what he said
Alone

And now, who are you?
The same
Alone

Uniquely Alone,
A trail, a path, along the riverside
I am the bridge from A to B,
No,
between the two, maybe
Alone

Unique?
My name, 
Janine Sarah Shani Zimmerli Nahari Bridgeford,
There's no second one like this!
Alone and six!

My writing, style, expression, language, accent, tone,
the way I get excited, 
loud and beam 
when something lights up from within.
Alone

Mother of one of a kind, 
son, ours, mine,
a gift on loan for here and 
in all eternity,
Noah Jack,
Lucky and Alone, I am! (A different kind of a name) šŸ™‚

In the combination of my all,
my everything,
my eyes,
the shape of my pupils, the black,
like a flower, the doctor said "unique!"
Not Alone!
There are two of them, thank G-d!

I do not want “Alone”!

Why?
No one to laugh with, cry with, hold, 
snuggle with, share a story, ask for help, 
tell a joke, bounce an idea off of, 
no one there, 
that's why!

No one who hurts,
physically, verbally, emotionally
ignores, resents my ways, movies, music, 
the clattering of work, 
the tone of my voice,
pushes forward, onward, inward

No one there is good that way.
You're right!
It would have been lighter, my load, 
if I'd known before
Thank YOU for carrying it for me now,
One set of footsteps in the sand,
(I like that better than the snow!)
ALONE,
Who would have thought?!
Is really good right now
I know

Published by Sara Shani

student, practitioner, writer, teacher, human, soul this is the journey of revealing my soul, finding its purpose and purpose in the moments i am in, to be a guide, a friend, a fellow traveller to others on the path.

Leave a comment